Loneliness (poetry)

in #poetry4 years ago (edited)

All those lonely days,
That I tried to make a different.
Every time I tried to make a positive impact.
Every time tried to bring joy to people's heart.
I tried to stand and start to fall.

All those lonely sidewalk,
That I have trod upon
Enduring to make life smooth;
I tried to stand and start to fall.

All those lonely days
I walked to make it right;
By trekking many miles unceasing.
I tried to stand and start to fall.

All those lonely roads
That I have travelled on all alone,
To make ends meet; I tried
To stand and start to fall.
images - 2020-05-02T162400.788.jpegsource

When the life I built,
Came crushing to the ground,
To my own very eyes;
I tried to stand and start to fall.

When the friends I had
Were nowhere to be found;
Not even their break light.
I tried to stand and start to fall.

When the goods I gathered
Were rotten and destroying,
With no remedy whatsoever.
I tried to stand, and start to fall.

In the waiting,
in the searching;
In the hurting,
and the healing
I found a true friend
who stand by and lift me up.
Guess who?

Sort:  

@tipu curate

Thanks brother, I appreciate.

These are greats words. Please are you on discord?

Yes, I really appreciate your love

You're welcome brother. Please what's your username. I'm in IB.

Adeyemidrey#4942 is my discord name. I'm in IB as well

Ok.. I've sent a request

Ok... I've sent you a request

I sent a message to you already

👋 Hi @adeyemidrey, I was flipping through the blockchain and stumbled on your work! You've been upvoted by Sketchbook / a community for design and creativity. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon.

Join the Sketchbook Community