A Spark Breathes A Blaze | Poetry

in #poetry6 years ago

energy_escaping_by_papillonelfique_d33nyzx



radiate light
avoid devouring the anchor that sustains.

its easy to slide and get disorientated in the fever
of our very own nature
and merely burn up
rather than applying light to our reality.

the fevered exonerate wars
rationalize torture and other human evil.
lost in their own fire
for the sake of superiority on their journey.

cameo

no matter how far your attain
from spark to blaze
distance is but an hallucination.

you who is equal to your companion before you
igniting their flint.

from the humble and contingent spark
a robustious blaze will rise.

no use for fever
there is real heat to instigate.






I seem to be forever making a comeback, Thank you, my lovely followers for always being patient 💜 - [even those times when it feels I am having an inspiration melt] 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

& for anyone new who may have stumbled across my page and like my writing, please follow me for more 💜 - I am always very happy to get your feedback and chat to all you lovely people of steemit from all walks of life, all over the world xxx
sig

Sort:  

its easy to slide and get disorientated in the fever
of our very own nature
and merely burn up
rather than applying light to our reality.

Deep!
You seem to talk about losing focus while basking in the joys of the present moment.

We do that often as humans. I love your poem.

thanks for the connection fellow steemian :] ... I am glad to read you interpreted my poem that way!.. It's definitely easy to get caught up in the hysteria of life and lose our way...

thank you so much for reading and upvoting also! :]

@smartbot tip @aineyann 100

Nice! :)

Σ$$$ Tipped @aineyann Σ100 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.054 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $5.40 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

oh my Gosh!!! Thank You so so much, very sweet & kind of you!... I am really feeling blessed for this lovely gesture of yours!... :] .. You put a big smile on my face when I came home from work! Have a blessed day!

My pleasure! You have a blessed day too :)

I appreciate you kindness!

@smartbot help

You can use the following commands:

  • balance - displays your current wallet balance
  • address- displays your deposit address
  • withdraw <address> - withdraws your whole wallet balance to specified address
  • tip <nick> <amount> - sends the specified amount of smartcash to nickname
  • terms - displays terms and conditions for using @smartbot

its a pity i do not understand smartcash

It's okay! You will soon :) This is just a tipbot for steemit. If you have any questions ask me anytime. You can message me on Twitter. Before that, you may wanna read this? What is SmartCash?

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by aineyann from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

I don't know much about poetry, but thanks for visiting my page

Awe Thanks so much :]
I always have enjoyed visiting your page , always fun with a quirkyness to it !!! xD ... when you were gone for a long stent I commented under there that I missed it and u needed to come back ... but when I read it back i thought i hope not sound psycho.. Lmao! .. luv the new page... fun and witty as ever !

Very much worth the wait. Thank you for letting me start my Sunday with your beautiful poem :-)

& thank you for coming back :] its good to "meet" again !!!... & I hope your Sunday is good !!!!... & that it bring forward some positivity!

Had a great day drawing. Hope your Sunday was good as well!

Lovely relaxing Sunday off :] Just reading steemit posts and commenting, & now to maybe write something small.. Good to see you active as ever here!