Exactly Where You’d Fall

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)


when that bell boomed its hollow ancient call I heard it as a song- moving through valleys and hills harmonizing the touch of wind on my skin.
it felt more than what it used to feel. I visualized how the clouds presented themselves- heavy on my head.
the rain, I accepted as company for me. unfortunate drops free of colour, their hues are no offering of ink to me -in that moment I dreamt of writing puddling poetries on paper boats.


between those monotone shades a caged bird sang of freedom, and we flew together.
the breeze of north wind carried us high while society spoke of boring norms.
soaring open and free deeper into knowledge and will.
a masterpiece with ripped edges.
where myself and that bird have fallen many times.








sig



Sort:  

Congratulations @aineyann! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @aineyann! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!