Red Balloon

in #poetry7 years ago

redballoon


high into the blue, ascending
adrift aimlessly
'till time ceases-
beyond conscious means
transcending.

surpassing my subconscious limits
to drift in imitation
of my youth
that shift.

redball

swirling around in the breeze
collision amid flashes
of days elapsed
up, then down
memories.

contemplating the weightless love
that transported me so high above.









Image re-edited in photoshop, original from a movie sourced

here -


If you enjoyed my writing, please follow me for more 💜

sig
Sort:  

Its nice.. love it.. waiting for the next.

thank you, I appreciate you stopping by & reading my poetry :)

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

I interpret this as the balloon being in the future going into the past and reliving one's choices. Am I close?lol

You got it my friend its about the comparison of the past with a balloon :) how it just floats on by... it kind of wasnt meant to be at the start but by the end the meaning changed which often happens me with poetry lol

Yea, I guessed right! lol
do you ever log onto steemit chat? I wanted to ask you something on there. let me know...

sometimes I do, I try and use that #postpromotion feature !

there is a way of private messaging there too , but I can't seem to figure it out =]
Do you know how to do it?? PM me if you do!...

Wonderful poem, thank you for sharing. Looking forward to reading more :)

I just saw this now <3 thanks sweetness

This post has received a 0.85 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @overkillcoin.

Beautiful !!
<3 <3 <3 <3
"swirling around in the breeze
collision amid flashes
of days elapsed
up, then down
memories."

So glad u appreciate :) & totally "get it "

The red balloon flew up in the sky
I can't see it anymore
It probably burst up in the air
Waste of pennies
I should've bought some food
Prolly my tummy would be full.


That's a famous Filipino poem. I translated it in English. :-)

That soundes like a super sweet poem <3
With sense of humur but also making me feel sad xxx
Thank you for translating for me , thought provoking awww!! Xx

contemplating the weightless love
that transported me so high above.

these lines I like! more! more! more!

You words are so kind :] thank you thank you thank you !!!.. I hope more comes to mind soon !!