Tock Tick | Poetry

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

103_by_ayla_es


motionless movements nearing a world of illusion
content by splendour and confusion.
in dismay, life is abandoned
yet-
infinity is found in minutes.

this day too will slip away
another tombstone to mark its way
thus-
with a grin,
torment-
the face of death.

comfort formed in the revolving door of today
where time
merrily a tale-
ticks backwards.






Image used is a stock photo ✓ Free for commercial use ✓ No attribution required✓/i>
If you like my writing, support me with your precious upvote ❤️ and if you really like, please follow me for more 💋



sig



Sort:  

why did you leave Steemit... :-r

I am here m'Dear!!!... I just went blank and had a lot of crap in my life.. I need to come back :D

I understand, my life is wall-to-wall cr*p, haha...

@d-pend and I are glad you're back! :D

sorry my friend i am definitely not forgetting! it was nice to see I was missed, that should give me inspiration :)

It looks like a ghost picture but it has been very beautiful

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by aineyann from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

You follow me on Twitter and I noticed you were a Steempeep 😁 one of #thealliance members does a poetry contest, @rumplestiltskin. Check him out.

You're back! (Again)

Love the multiple exposure photography especially.

Thank you for sharing your beatiful works... Namaste.