Vampire-Hunter Leona

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

On faith, love, and consequence...

fantasy-3677989_640.jpg

My futile struggle now seems finally lost
As even the winners can’t cover the cost

My body is hurting, as much, as my soul
The Clan Tzimisce soon reaching its goal

Overwhelmed by the savagepower of vice
I learned they are callous & colder as ice!

No more use of money, no armour of faith
So death calls me like a harrowing wraith

God could forgive but I doubt that god will
My husband sucked dry, while I lay low ill.

True love was the force that made me fail
yet fools claim this power to be their grail
The Malkavian foretold my life gets worse
her prophecies in truth just a dread curse!
No longer my hurt body allows me to stand
This poem, just as my life, is destined to end
cannabis-divider-lime.png