In the Midst

in #poetry6 years ago

DSC00144.JPG
In the midst of a March
The cadence continues

DSC00152.JPG
And off at a distance
A ray sing sun shine

DSC00138.JPG
Tentatively, now
Cold petals are opened

DSC00161.JPG
Or closed overnight
Finding shelter
From blows

DSC00156.JPG
Where water, still frozen
Soon sparkles
And flows

DSC00168.JPG
To spring ever nearer
As robins return

DSC00170.JPG
Observing their quest
To glean scraps, provided

DSC00174.JPG
They fashion what's worthy
For treasures
Of home <3

Sort:  

I enjoy this post very much! I usually love all of your posts but this one is my favorite so far!

Thanks, Bri. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

So amazing to see such beauty in our own yard. (Not to mention behind the camera)

Good poem! I'm loving it! Hugs from China!(^_^)

Wow! Thank-you so much! :)

amberlovesmarc I will give you

0.040 to 0.060 SBD vote
4000 + followers Resteem
20 to 30 upvote on your post

In just 0.060

Sand @farhannaqvi7

If you want to know how to earn 1 to 3 SBD in single day i will teach you contact me on discord : farhannaqvi7 or SKype : farhannaqvig