A poem to my wife and to show imperfection can be perfection to someone else.

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

I wrote this poem for my Wife and wish to share this with anyone that has a feel for Poetry. I felt that the need behind this poem was not to make a person seem perfect but rather to shown that with the imperfections that special person would become perfect to at least one person in their life.

So I have placed this poem below and hope this will be an assistance to someone and to show my love for my wife and poetry.

Perfect woman with flaws

I love you for what I see,

Your hair is of beauty but one that mostly hides,
Yet, when it is let loose the beauty just outshines.
The eyes cannot lie, a window to the soul,
It is those very eyes, my heart, that they stole.
Your lips, so sensitive, so soft to the touch,
A taste, when in full embrace, is just never enough.
Hands so soft, so warm and with care,
Held strongly when both of us embrace and are bare.
A beauty with flaws,
But perfection to me, as I am always yours.

I love you for what I have heard,

A woman’s mind, Trust, compassion and Dedication,
Has no equal in all of God’s creation.
Your love of family is true and dear,
Encouraged to speak your mind and calm those with a tear.
A teacher with a voice of true Demanding,
Can summon a soft voice of angelic understanding.
A voice of strength, a voice of note,
To close ones eyes, and feel the serenity and calm mind float.
A beauty with flaws,
But perfection to me, as I am always yours.

I love you for your heart and mind,

You came into my life unexpectedly,
And everything took a turn for the better.
A secret description of you in my silence,
Delivered on time and down to the letter.
What gift could I ever want more,
Than a gift from my father, that sent shivers to my core.
Even now, Your heart is never full and finds room for more,
My dearest family of three has grown to a dearest four.
A care of love and love of sight
When I see the care of love, you give to us all, every night
I love you so and dearly too
What we have done and what we have been through,
A beauty with flaws,
But perfection to me, as I am always yours.

You are truly my piece of Paradise and Peace,

And I wish for you to know one more thing to assure,
That besides all trials and tribulations, my love for you will forever Endure.
For you are Beautiful and with flaws, But true perfection to me, as I am always yours.

Sort:  

Congratulations @amneroc! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I am always on the lookout for poets, so I am glad you voted on my post, as it led me here.

Many think that the new rules of poetry means they can write as they wish. Freeform poetry still requires of us that there is a flow, a rhythm and that the words must evoke images in the readers' mind so that it comes alive.

All I'll say is, I will be reading your poems, whether I upvote or not, and, if you like, if I see something I think can improve what you wrote. I'll mention it, but once you have also replied I'll delete that part of my comment, as my suggestions are only for us to share, not for the world to read.

I hope you will survive the water shortage. They should have built a damn dam years ago!