You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A poem to my wife and to show imperfection can be perfection to someone else.

in #poetry6 years ago

I am always on the lookout for poets, so I am glad you voted on my post, as it led me here.

Many think that the new rules of poetry means they can write as they wish. Freeform poetry still requires of us that there is a flow, a rhythm and that the words must evoke images in the readers' mind so that it comes alive.

All I'll say is, I will be reading your poems, whether I upvote or not, and, if you like, if I see something I think can improve what you wrote. I'll mention it, but once you have also replied I'll delete that part of my comment, as my suggestions are only for us to share, not for the world to read.

I hope you will survive the water shortage. They should have built a damn dam years ago!