A short poem a made a while back.

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

I'm trying to keep posting more regularly and I'm low on time right now, so I'm going back into the archives for this one. This one doesn't have a name/title. But after reading it again.. I'm reminded of my appreciation for it. :)

Sun worship at night.
Loving the moon during the day.
Third eye, right?
Visualize a third ear too.
In the place in between thoughts in the next place.
Too induced..
Makeshift dancing like a recluse.
Connecting directions, corrected angles subtly obtuse.
Clues like angels, forgiveness in truth.
Thirty three degrees rearranged.
It's as if..
The energy is fucking unusually strange, with no way to prove.
How beyond weird it is right now indeed.
There's all these crazy mysteries.
While confusions keep contributing.
Ugh.. There's almost too much information in my brain.
It's overwhelming at times.
In so many ways, unable to be explained.
How can so many look away?
Yet.. How could I look away?
Witnessing wars, corruption and slavery.
There's too much needless suffering.
Wanting to break free from all this misery but it's not up to just me.
Fuck the tyrants, kill tyranny.
Yet don't forget to respect even your enemy.
And don't let your story go untold.
Bring your own destiny.
Then when you're ready.. Start the show.
Lightning through rainbows.
Brightening creepy shadows.
Beyond beautiful and amazing.
Into the darkness with our lights we go.

Sort:  

@apolymask,
Wow that's very creative! You made it ah! That's great bro!

Cheers~

Thanks for appreciating bud! Hope you're doing well. :)