Invisible

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)
Mental Health is very important and should not be laughed about. This poem is related to depression. I hope and pray that no more people will lose their lives due to this illness.

Image Source


I am once happy, joyful, and lovely.
I smile a lot and Make others laugh.
Nobody could see I am not me.
And this is my reality.

I started avoiding the peers I have
I felt sad and lonely despite having them.
I couldn’t understand why I am feeling this way.
All I know is I wanted to escape this agony.

I am in utmost sadness and nobody could see.
Instead of consoling me, I was bullied.
Instead of talking to me, I am alienated.
Does nobody see that I am breaking down?

This battle I am fighting alone,
The hardest battle against my own.
How do I fight my own feelings?
When I’m so broken to pieces.

I started posting in social media
About quote implying to end things on my own.
Hoping someone could realize and help,
But I guess, nobody really cares.

I want to escape this deep sorrow
And this thing is the only way I can get through.
I’m sorry Mom, I’m Sorry Dad.
For I am young and fragile.

I am now hearing words in my head
And I can hear no matter how I cover my ears.
"I have to end this." I said to myself.
And with closed eyes, I jumped in the air.


Have you voted your witness?

Consider casting your witness votes here for @steemgigs (@surpassinggoogle), @qurator, @precise, @cloh76.witness, @ausbitbank, @teamsteem, @blocktrades and @curie who have been adding an invaluable contribution to the community.

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen for the SteemPH UAE : Daily Featured Posts | 10 June 2018


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.