Cares and Concerns Poem

in #poetry7 years ago

Cares and Concerns Poem

Rationale:

In my poem I used only 3 poetic devices which were Personification, Onomatopoeia and Rhyme. I felt that I only needed these many poetic devices to convey my message (concerns) across an example of one of the poetic devices I used was “More experienced than anyone how much I’ve seen” this was me using personification because the sun is talking about the Earth, poetic device help my reader understand my message because it’s showing from the suns point of view, how beautiful our Earth is and that we are not taking care of it. Another poetic device I used was Onomatopoeia “oceans swishing here and swishing there” I felt that using poetic devices like this help the reader understand that there are many thoughts and a lot of knowledge that people keep at the edge of their brains and never even realize how much there is out there that we never worry about, like our beautiful vast bodies of water that is home to marine life. I wrote this poem with these poetic devices to make people a bit aware about what goes on around us, although the poem may not include all my thoughts but I’m sure this paragraph will help the reader understand what goes on in my brain and what my cares and concerns really are. The third and last poetic device that I included in my poem was Rhyming I did not add much of this because the main reason I added this poetic device was to conclude my poem and make the reader look back onto my previous line to remember the poem again and link back. I used the Rhyme in my last 2 lines “My light guiding them through the deserts, forests and seas, The day I’ll leave they’ll think about the beautiful world they could not see.” this also helps the reader understand that I want them to be concerned for our endangered dieing environment and that was pretty much what my last poetic device was for.The main common reason for why I used these poetic devices were all so that the readers could understand that I care about our beautiful Earth which is slowly dying from pollution and that I wish to restore the cleanliness and beauty that our Earth used to have just 40 – 50 years ago or so. I always felt that I was not born to do poetry and instead to do bigger in life and help the world have a better future but. Although poetry did not always work for me I still wished I were better at it. I used some poetic devices like Personification, Onomatopoeia and Rhyme I still know that there is a lot of room for improvement.

Carp Paragraph:

I kept my poster really simple and I feel I made good use of CARP and that I correctly used CARP because I used Contrast, Alignment and Proximity notice that I did not make good use of Repetition. So that I could get my message across to the audience I added a little collage of the beauty on Earth and my message is to conserve our beautiful Earth and notice the beauty that we are causing harm to and polluting. I used contrast by organizing my collage in a way so that it’s not too eye catching and I also kept the text and the collage separate because if they interfered with each other then the text would get epileptic and it would get too hard to focus on the text. Check the poster below for evidence, I made the color of my text a bluish green color because I felt that it would be very Earthly because blue represents the oceans and green represents the land and I felt that this made my poem suit my poster format and helped me get my message across, although readers would not think so deep and realize why I made my poster this way I’m sure this paragraph would help them understand my poster much more clearly. I also made good use of Alignment because I aligned the text in a position of the poster where it could not interact with the collage and have a perfect amount of distance from the corners to make it seem perfect as it would with a grid, check the poster below for evidence, I also kept my text left justified so that it is easier to read. I included a collage only because it would make readers aware that our world is really much more beautiful and that we have to conserve it and save it from industries and other causes for pollution. I didn’t make the best use of Proximity because I did not add a lot of it although I did group the collage of pictures and I individually selected them, check the poster below for evidence, but then this would conflict with Alignment because things are meant to be aligned. I did not feel that Proximity helped a lot in getting my message across though it does involve the making of my collage. I know that I will always have a teensy bit of space for improvement but I think for now since I’m just getting started on using CARP I am understanding it well and am not having any difficulty. Overall I think I did a fair job in using CARP in my poster and I feel that I have also done well in getting my message across through my CARP poster.