Red Roses in Thy Grave

in #poetry4 years ago

Nightmare crawls all over me
I am beheld by the darkness
Thy memories conspire me
And also weakened by the sadness

Time has drifted to it's full extent
But I still try to rekindle my lost thoughts
Darkness has covered all my sentiments
And I always used to sought her

Years have passed, decades have passed
But I couldn't find why it transpired
I heard they once told you a fairytale
But the nightmare doesn't let me respire

Archangel has taken my oppressed soul
And kept it in your agonized grave
Century has passed by now
But has passed by now
But you were the only one to be their slave

I was agonized by the darkness of your
spirit
And couldn't stop my self from crying
Cruel Gods were the only ones
Who could always see us dying

Oh! I've always carved for you
Thy screams haunt my sleep
Dragged from my nightmare,
towards your winter scent
Into the serene forests of grief.
@awesomelifes

Sort:  

Is this about a nightmare?
What do meant by cruel God?
I'm sorry, I can't really understand but I really would like to know more about this poem. Could you please explain it to me?
Guess this one have too deep meaning that beyond my reach. I like the way you arrange all the words.