HEART OVER HEAD

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

heart-over-head.jpg
Isn't it heart over head that all I knew to be the wrong things to do,I still do it for you without feeling any guilt.

Do I need additional conviction, that Nights are for rest,that I still sit up all night waiting for you to text me goodnight

The crazy things I do without thinking, ain't they involuntary actions excluding brain interpretation, that makes me look stupid and go nought

That moment I felt and thought no one made sense anymore, and their opinion don't count apart from yours ,even those who I lean on while I was little

It's still heart over head that I saw your reflection in the mirror, that my brain couldn't convince me because of my disturbed thought

Then you can call it crazy that I stayed all day,writing you stories and composing various lovable stuffs for you, while I ought to attend to my assignment

Most times Head becomes useless when the heart is involved because you can loose your senses and still be living but can't skip a breathe.
HeadHeart.jpeg

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!