Find the Path - Poem

in #poetry6 years ago

IMG_20180807_095807_678.jpg

I've wanted to post this
For a while,
Haven't been able to settle on what to Say.
I've been in a dark place,
Missing the suns Ray's
Which are so necessary to my life.

So first, I guess, I want to
Apologize, for so far
Failing to follow your advice.
Robin Williams.
Carrie Fisher.
I try so hard,
It's just not happening.

Second,
I am still trying.
I am still living.
Breathing.
And though that ledge and abyss
Call with a tempting song,
I will stay, and continue,
For a long time more.

Third.
For you, dear reader,
It may feel like your spark has vanished.
I promise it hasn't.
Theres still a flicker, that needs
A little attention and love.
It will keep you centered,
On the person you are and wish
To be.

Lastly.
The steps are difficult, at times,
Breathing more so.
Sometimes existing at all is pain.
Find those happy, every day moments,
Much like in a
Miyazaki movie,
That make life a bit more
Bearable.
Perhaps they can help you find the
Path beneath your feet.

Sort:  

You just planted 0.06 tree(s)!


Thanks to @phoenixwren

We have planted already 3279.74 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 19480.73
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

💛💜💙💚