Pitbull Poetry Slam

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

IMG_0441.JPG

The Day I Met a Squirrel

A Poem by: Smurfy


FullSizeRender 2.jpg

The day I met a squirrel
he had a tail of fluff
but that wasn't enough
beady eyes, tufts of hair
it was obvious
He didn't care
whose door he played on
what words he would chirp
From my water bowl
he would probably slurp
He had to pay
that faithful day

FullSizeRender.jpg

The day I met a squirrel
I watched him closely
twitching his tail
keen on his every move
I would not fail
He thought himself invincible
dancing on the rail
I watched him as long as I could
but then I let out a whine
and a wail
He scurried off
That ball of fluff
I’d love to know what’s underneath
all that squirrel stuff

IMG_0448.JPG

The day I met a squirrel
I thought that was the end
Till mom came back from the store
a squirrel she captured
not a friend
High above me she raised him
for all to see
such a joyous moment
that squirrel would not escape me

The day I met a squirrel
I forgot the most important lesson of all
Brus is the boss
I would only be able to watch
that squirrel get mauled
The tail was yummy
at least that’s what Brus said
as he rumbled and thumped that squirrel
by his head
Maybe one day squirrel
we will meet again
hopefully Brus by then
will learn to be a better friend
The next day I meet a squirrel.

No squirrels were harmed in the making of this poem.

IMG_0685.JPG

Feel free to share your dog's poetry or other creative works in comment section below!
Thanks so much for reading, have a great day!

Sort:  

Great post and great dog 😁 These are the kind of posts that give me hope and faith in humans! I love this breed and i own an american stafford myself. I wish more people get to know the true nature of this breed.

Maybe check out my post :)

https://steemit.com/steemit/@qrittix/staffords-aka-pitbulls-dangerous-killer-dogs-or-a-your-best-buddy

I love pitbulls! They too often get a bad rap. Great post.

Pitbulls are so loyal and loving. Definitely misrepresented. They are the definition of man's best friend. Steem on Pitbulls 🚂🚂

I totally agree! She has a heart so big and is such a joy! Thank so much 💓🐻💓

  1. Squirrels are my favorite animals (weird I know) 2. I have a pittie and too have given her squirrel babies (toys not the real kind obvi) to destroy 3. Great poem and pics! Haha 4. Pit bulls rule! :) Check out ours HERE

Haha! So glad you enjoyed! 💓 Pitbulls!!! Will check your beauty out, thanks so much for sharing!

My favorite post on Steemit!! <3 Great job Smurfy! I LOVE your poetry skills! Sweet Girl you are! You'll get that squirrel one day!! lol

THANK YOU! 💓💓💓 that means so much to me! So glad you enjoyed it 😊 That squirrel's day will come!

Your dogs look so healthy and cute!

Thank you so much! They are well spoiled and taken care of 💕💕💕

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by beartribune from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Love it!!!! sooooo cute :)

Thank you so much!!! 💕💕💕🐻💋

Nice poem!! It's cute! :)
Would you read my lightening bug poem?
https://steemit.com/poetry/@poetrychick/luna-the-lightening-bug-cute-poem