Poem of the Day #3

in #poetry7 years ago

Animals___Cats_curious_Cat_043848_.jpg

Hey Steemians!

I love writing, especially poetry. I love reading poetry too. I've started a 30 day "Poem of the Day" ritual to encourage myself and others to write poems everyday :) Let's see how it goes!

You're welcome to share links to your poems in the comment section :) Keep the chain going!

Here's Poem #2

The Curiosity

The tremors we feel
When our world is threatened
The layers that peel
When our bodies are flattened
Just leads to one unchanging fact
That it is curiosity that led us there
And curiosity that will lead us back.

What is curiosity?
Is it being inquisitive?
Or being a dare devil?
Or is it just plain desire,
A desire to know what could happen?

Not finding any answers
To these qualms in my mind
Words bloom like flowers
In a heart that is too kind
For it leaves me breathless with its capacity to love
Where it doesn't see who, why or when,
Just does it without a thought.

That thought leads me back to curiosity,
Was that which made me fall?
Or is that what brought me to this city,
Where everyone is on a call.
Curiosity is a funny word, it calls to much reason
Its ever present from the questions of a child
To the throbbing of the heart.

When does the curiosity end?
When do we find all the answers?
When does the heart learn to love and live?
When will we ever settle down?

Sort:  

Using irrelevant tags, especially popular tags, makes it hard to find good and relevant content.
Please try to use only relevant tags when posting!

#steemit

Please only use the “steemit” tag for articles distinctly related to Steemit, the website, itself.

Sure. Thanks for the tip.

What a beautiful poem and I love the picture of the cat. I enjoy writing poems also, and have posted many of my poems @whatisnew.

Yes, I loved that picture too! Suits the poem well ;) that's lovely, will check it out :) thanks @whatisnew

Reminds me of one of my favorite quotes from Albert Einstein, “The important thing is not to stop questioning. Curiosity has its own reason for existing.”

That's a nice quote! Thanks for sharing @christiesnelson