The Divers

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

IMG_1576.JPG


These puddles gather—like pools of reality—in mud, in gutters, on rooftops and hat brims.

On grey, windy mornings, men sometimes rain down from the sky like divers into these heavenly reflections.

Occasionally you will find them crumpled in alleys and hallways, broken in the corners of kitchens and showers.

They’ll tell you they know that puddles are not pools. But on grey, windy mornings they dive just the same.

Image Credit: Pixabay

Sort:  

Forgive me if I always like to express anything that shines in my mind after being spotlighted by your words.

You lead people - or even drive them away - to see what they ignore. Of course to awaken them.

Ya I think, many people, indeed, have chosen to fall in a muddy puddle. They have been deceived by the "terrible" heavenly reflection. Once they realized it was not the ideal pool - when it was too late and there was no way back. Poor divers!. Then from the dimly lit places where they are full of the facts that burn their dreams, they end up having to accept anything. Yes it is exactly like the pools of reality that do not always contain the things that are loved.

Standing in front of your words, I like seeing the streets where they came from.

No apologies necessary. I enjoy your comments.

Thank you very much. I'm just worried if my comments disturb you, whereas for me, commenting on your works is something exciting because it is a pleasure of thought and feeling at a time.

No worries. I'm just happy to hear that my content inspired somebody. I also like hearing what you have to say.

Great point of view on the road pools. Shoot is awesome.

I wish I could take credit for it, but the photo is from Pixabay. The poem is original.

Hidden deep meaning , picture is nice.

Not so deep, perhaps, but thanks.

Great thought friend.Image is as real as reality. You are an amazing creator. Thanks for sharing such a beautiful poem. Have a great time friend.

Good poste♪

I'm glad you liked it. Thanks.

Beautifull shoot and great words!

Feel free to see my very first blog :)
@romina1

Thanks you. I'll check it out.

Good post!

Cool... Puddles come from rain, and rain always leads us to memories :)

Rain can be very nostalgic, can't it. The way the air feels, the way the rain sounds, etc. can build some strong associations within and between our senses.