Guest post by @ailindigo: Now let us drink the stars

in #poetry6 years ago

Now let us drink the stars

I can see your warm face
Trying to wake me up
Telling me to follow the white rabbit
Telling me to see the truth

I can feel the light
I can feel the wisdom
I feel it in my top
I feel it in the cone

In the climax of the sky
is when I come
Because my sadness
makes me enjoy it more

In the climax of the sky
through the mist I want to see his shape
Come and make me feel
like I’m in love again

Then the magic hour comes
The gold is gone
The silver comes
Now let us drink the stars

Let me feel and hear
the blue and the dark
Let me immerse
Let me change

Now let’s go drink the stars!


This is a poem I made some years ago for a class at the university, we were studying poetry in that term of the semester and the professor told us to make a poem from a photograph taken by ourselves, or vice versa. I made my poem from a photo a took previously on that same year, the pic was my inspiration. Tell me what you think of both!

Thanks for watching and reading!
Greetings!

Sort:  

Well done a wonderful post. Many of your posts I got to know something.

Thank you :)

This post is fantastic and the best steemit post I have come across for a while. I'll be following keep up the awesome work.

es un encanto magico y que se pude disfuntar con el dolor y la tristessa........gracias .amigo mio....

Thank you! :)

Beautiful poetry friend. Keep up the good work. I also post good stuff, Please check if you like. Thanks.

Thanks! :D

Fantastic poem

Thanks you! :)