Mood poem - "Deep see"

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

I think our mind is like a sea. It is deep and mysterious. And when we sleep, we jump inside it. So I wrote a little dreamy poem. Enjoy it, and go sleep!)

waves-336696_960_720.jpg

When i fly in my dreams
a lot things i can see
there are happy strong streams
and sometimes there is a sea

There is a sea of my life
that i lived in the past
where sometimes it is strife
but sometimes happy blast

And my sleepy broad mind
shows me joyful strong wishes
in such moment fresh wind
blows in my face with kisses

Those are kisses of ocean
which are smell like wet air
it makes me fall to emotion,
throw everything and run there.

Sort:  

I love sea, thanks)

hope, you like my poem too

Time to go to bed!

good night man, good night.

Picture matching exactly to the poem. Great :)

thank you) it is really pleasant to me hear that)

I loved to retreat to the sea and the beach. Very beautiful and aptly described the sea. I also write poems, check it out.

followed you, thanks

Thank you too my friend

Lovely sea, indeed! Like it!

This post received a 3.3% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @burmik123! For more information, click here!