Poetry: Thought of you

in #poetry6 years ago


I've been fooled by your smile
I was mistaken by the way you loved me
We led it straight for a while
Looks so deceiving
Yet you convinced me
I fell victim to your style
You're so amazing
you're at the top of your own league
I'd rather be stuck in denial
Than trying to be without you girl
Can't explain what you're doing to me
I'd leave but I don't know how to
It's going to take some time
But I'll figure it out
Why should we fight the feeling
Let's just live in the moment
Though it's infatuation
I'm good with that
'Cause I'm in love with the thought of you'

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Nice poem! But how can you be comfortable with infatuation nah? Just asking o!