Collection of Short Poems - Comments are Poems too (Part 2)

in #poetry6 years ago

Here is the 2nd and final part of the collection of short poems I have written in the comments section of selected posts. Again, it is best to read to post first to get the context of the poem, but not necessary. The link above the poem is the source of the poem. Comments are welcome.

To @taliakerch

It's sad when part of your past
Is gone, but most things don't last
You remember the days gone by
And don't always think about why

But change is something that's good
Some say, it's misunderstood
Not me, I figured out why
Your memories can live or they die

If you're in charge of your mind
Evidently, one thing you'll find
Life is over, not yet
Until you let us forget

To @eveuncovered

If it is quality you need
Just look to your feed
If you want to branch out
You'll find it harder, no doubt

If you find something new
Where the selections are few
Give an upvote and shout
"Fuck this, I'm out"

To @themarkymark

There are too many problems
for one thing to fix
However, I'll give it a shot,
I'll do it for kicks

Just make it quite simple
For the sheep to work out
Don't make it so hard
So they'll figure it out

To do this quite simply
I don't have a clue
I've solved the first part
Now it's on you.

To @escapist

There once was person, on a whim
Who sometimes went out on a limb
So he wrote a few lines
And got positive signs
So the poems will continue from him

To @escapist

I know I look tasty
You can guess why
Please can you taste me
My bilberry pie

I've got what you need
In my middle I'm hot
So please can you feed
And eat me alot

I'll start in the middle
I just want to try
Your great looking filling
Right in your third eye

It took me awhile
To get it all out
You see this smile?
What's that all about?

Pie sure tastes great
He said with a sigh
You don't need a plate
When served at the Y

To @eveuncovered

There once was a lady of note
She said, not trying to gloat
So what do you think
Of these babies? (wink wink)
Let's put these boobs to a vote

I know what I wanted to say
A question allowed if I may
Can I please touch?
And grope them and such?
The voting might take me all day

And for me to accurately know
I knead to work them like dough
For if they look great
And the feel is first rate
I would pay you just like a pro

I'm hoping you don't get offended
I'm just joking, no harm intended
It's all in fun
You are number one
The score is a ten when it ended

To @curatorcat

Cats are not easy to know
The look they give you as though
You don't have a clue
And so maybe it's true
That all humans are really quite slow

To @eveuncovered

Why do you care?
Am I out of touch?
I don't want to share
You bore me and such

I'll talk to you
And look at your face
You must have a clue
That must be the case

Because most are a bore
I'm not kidding you
If I want more
You are one of the few

To @escapist

Life in this town blows
But sometimes it's great
Everyone knows
The last time you ate

And heaven forbid
I drink with some guys
You'll spread what I did
And tell some more lies

I don't see the humor
Have it your way
Go spread your rumor
But just go away

I'm leaving next week
You won't even know
I'm not that unique
Just part of your show

To @emma-hs

If you let us come in
Your life you will see
Will start to begin
To make you happy

You have what it takes
I can just tell
Heart is what makes
A good post as well

I love what you post
I'm not kidding too
Do what seems most
Comfortable to you

If you do that
It'll not take that long
Before our next chat
You'll know I'm not wrong

giphy source

Sort:  

This is such a great idea to combine some of the poems you've done and share them in a bigger post :)

Thanks so much! There was becoming more than imagined when i started. I really appreciate your support too.

Wonderful collection! I will have to read more of it later. This is juicy. Thank you for sharing. Cheers!

Glad you liked them!

You have a real talent for poetry, I honestly love these so much :)

Thanks so much for these kind words! I'm thrilled that you like my poems, I really am.

Brother how kind of poetry it is? Mentioning many user ID, new ideas, see you again

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice! Nice! More haikus?

Hello @celsius100, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thanks for the support!