Short Poem #3 - It Seems Like Forever: My 2nd Steemit Birthday

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

I have been on Steemit 2 years as of today, 14 July 2018. It seems like forever.

For you Steemit

It seemed to take me forever
Moving much too slowly for me
I didn't think that I would ever
Get the hang of this steemit thingey

I didn't know what I was doing
But I knew I would finally find
That thing that I was pursuing
If it would only give me a sign

Nothing I tried seem to fit
I tried to do different stuff
Maybe it's time to admit
My blogging was not good enough

I was going to try to be clever
After all, I am a smart guy
Even if it takes me forever
It was something I wanted to try

So now I am doing some rhyming
It could be this is for me
Sometimes it is all about timing
I guess we will just have to see

Thanks to all of the people who support me in my poetic endeavors. You make me want to try harder. When you know that those you do it for really appreciate your work, it truly is thanks enough. As corny as that sounds. Just a small shout out to a few: @fieryfootprints who appreciated what I do enough to suggest I put my poetry in their own posts. He said really didn't like poetry, but he would follow me to read mine. Thanks. @escapist who is just the right combination of everything. Although she doesn't know it. And @eveuncovered who doesn't know how inspiring she can be. Well, she should know. She does life the right way.

The first two of my poetry dedications

Short Poem #1
Short Poem #2

gif source

Sort:  

Happy Birthday celsius. It's a pleasure to play poker with you, except when you're kicking my ass (which happens to be most of the time).

Congrats. Happy birthday!

AWWW💜 Happy steembirthday!