Where art Thou Killer Whale? $$

in #poetry6 years ago

My new-found passion,
Free in thought poetry,
Chance to cash in,
Supposedly.

I’m fairly new,
Just over a month,
Daily post writing but still no breakthrough.

A lonely minuscule plankton hopelessly floating in a vast steemit ocean,
In desperate search for a killer whale,
Keeping calm my emotion,
Hoping to prevail.

As the days pass I start to lose hope,
That the whales are just a myth,
Nothing to be seen as I search through my periscope.

Oh, where art thou killer whale?
Should I give up and set sail?
Ocean waters murky?
Perhaps my poems not whale worthy?

I shall continue drifting through the cloudy seas,
Along with my original content,
Writing and commenting in search for fees,
Polluting the ocean with my poetry scent.

Self-prepared,
That Special Killer Whale day may never come.
Shall not give up.
Will try and just have some fun,
And rely on my other main source of income,
Driving a bus around the City of London.

Picture drawn by me @chickenburger

Sort:  

Your post was resteem by Whale ResteemService @booster007

Keep it up!
All the best!

Send 0.100 SBD/steem For resteem over 4600+ followers / send 0.200 SBD/steem resteem over 10,800+ Follwers Send your link in memo ! @boostupvote Attached !

Your poem makes me think of Captain Ahab...

Moby Dick,
Ill have to give it a read sometime. Do you read much @friendly-fenix?
Think I have only read two books in my entire life all the way through.

I do read, but now I just can't get the time to sit down with a good book. Also steemit has taken most of my extra reading time lately... But I do read more then I sometimes remember...

Yes, Steemit is addictive. I much prefer to watch movies, if you could recommend a movie which one it would be ? Running out of movies to watch on Netflix.

I binge watch tv-series, not such a big fan of the new movies coming out...
I could recommend like a 100 million different tv-series, unfortunately it is like an addiction to me... But I did watch a couple of pretty cool movies...

Try "Nightcrawler" with Jake Gyllenhaal, it is a good portrait of a young aspiring "news photographer" seemingly psychopathic as a product of environment. I would say "Nightcrawler" is a strong critique, against modern consumer society and the media, and It made me think is he/the protagonist? a sick person or is society sick creating these conditions where being ruthless is the only way to success?

Yes I saw this film already, good choice. I think its a mixture of everything you mentioned.
I liked Dexter, American horror story and breaking bad and more recently just finished watching the Punisher but its hard to find a series I can get stuck into, what series would you recommend?

Fairly decent entertainment:

If you liked "Breaking Bad", and you are into "con-artist-galore" check out "Better call Saul"...
If you like to watch people who are "Drunk, High and Unemployed" there are many funny episodes and characters to enjoy in the series "Trailer Park Boys"...
"Glow" is also really really good, it is about these female actresses in LA who start doing female pro-wrestling...

HBO has some really nice ones I have watched lately:
Boardwalk Empire,
The Path,
Vikings,
The Handsmaids tail (fantastic non-stop action and drama AMAZING),
Vikings,
Game of Thrones, is very addictive and amazing everything, production, actors, etc...

I also watch: "The Curse of Oakisland" on History Channel because it is fun to watch a bunch of men dig and dig and dig and drill and search for this pirate/templar treasure that they never seem to find...

Good luck and enjoy yourself, you can always go back to this comment if you loose your way one day and don't know what to watch... =)

Hey @chickenburger, nice poem. I applaud how you spoke your mind with a clear poem. I join you to hope that one day, a killer whale will find us

Yes thanks for reading, I hope you are right, keep swimming .

Getting to know you CB
We are very busy, ours batteries need recharging.
I am sure you know who I am.

Yes, and thank you for checking out my poem. :)

Happy you dropped me a comment so I found your blog. Best read and the biggest surprise today. Keep up the good work!

Thanks for reading and glad you enjoyed my work. Appreciate the vote also.

The poem which may represent many newbies hoho. I have read many exhausted notes about their own efforts. At the same time, i have got many responses which give you fire. The fire that not work for some peoples becouse they hope something in short time. All depend on the kind of purpose and how to define them. Be honest, the boredom sometimes comes over to my mind. But i try to overcome it by just looking back to my definition joining steemit. best regards.

Yes people give up a little to early I guess. Thanks for stopping by.

Resteemed to over 17200 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollars and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

@resteem.bot

We are happy to be part of the APPICS bounty program.
APPICS is a new social community based on Steem.
The presale was sold in 26 minutes. The ICO is open now for 4 rounds in 4 weeks.
Read here more: https://steemit.com/steemit/@resteem.bot/what-is-appics

@resteem.bot

Congratulations you got resteemed!

Resteem your Posts to 8000+ Followers — just send 0.1 SBD or STEEM to @yougotresteemed with link in memo (you also will receive a 100% upvote)!

For daily bloggers we offer a Resteem subscription including at least one Resteem a day and a daily feature + daily upvotes!

Looking for an Upvote-Bot or wanna sell your votes? Try Smartsteem