You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where art Thou Killer Whale? $$

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

I binge watch tv-series, not such a big fan of the new movies coming out...
I could recommend like a 100 million different tv-series, unfortunately it is like an addiction to me... But I did watch a couple of pretty cool movies...

Try "Nightcrawler" with Jake Gyllenhaal, it is a good portrait of a young aspiring "news photographer" seemingly psychopathic as a product of environment. I would say "Nightcrawler" is a strong critique, against modern consumer society and the media, and It made me think is he/the protagonist? a sick person or is society sick creating these conditions where being ruthless is the only way to success?

Sort:  

Yes I saw this film already, good choice. I think its a mixture of everything you mentioned.
I liked Dexter, American horror story and breaking bad and more recently just finished watching the Punisher but its hard to find a series I can get stuck into, what series would you recommend?

Fairly decent entertainment:

If you liked "Breaking Bad", and you are into "con-artist-galore" check out "Better call Saul"...
If you like to watch people who are "Drunk, High and Unemployed" there are many funny episodes and characters to enjoy in the series "Trailer Park Boys"...
"Glow" is also really really good, it is about these female actresses in LA who start doing female pro-wrestling...

HBO has some really nice ones I have watched lately:
Boardwalk Empire,
The Path,
Vikings,
The Handsmaids tail (fantastic non-stop action and drama AMAZING),
Vikings,
Game of Thrones, is very addictive and amazing everything, production, actors, etc...

I also watch: "The Curse of Oakisland" on History Channel because it is fun to watch a bunch of men dig and dig and dig and drill and search for this pirate/templar treasure that they never seem to find...

Good luck and enjoy yourself, you can always go back to this comment if you loose your way one day and don't know what to watch... =)

Yes I saw better call soul, I'm waiting for next series.
But plenty more to choose from your list so thanks for your advice. I think I will start with game of thrones. Hopefully that will come to Netflix soon. Look forward to your next post. All the best.

"The Night of"( is also really good but on HBO it's with the side-kick from nightcrawler), maybe you could do a trial-month of free HBO streaming, sometimes they have these offers.

"The OA" is also a good show on Netflix, it is a show about a "psychic-gang" of young people being captured by a mad-scientist with "good intentions" a bit more towards thriller/horror/SCFI
maybe you would like it: https://www.netflix.com/title/80044950

Cool thanks ill check that out also, by the way you probably already know but just in case you don't your writing is very good so if you were ever struggling for ideas as of what to write for your next post then maybe you could do movie reviews or something like that, I think you would be good at that.