#poem about Life and Freedom

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Well normally I write in french or luxembourgish but the Steemit community is more into english so I gave it a try!

I just wanna be free in this way// Just wanna be free in my world// Vivere per libertà// Vivere nella libertà

This paragraph is from a song called Liberta of the album Utopies dans le décor. The french artist, Pep's, sings in 3 languages, the chorus is in english and spanish, the rest is in french :)
Make sure to check it out!

I wanted to combine this song with the poem I wrote below because I thought it would reflect the mood I was in (same for the picture).

I hope you enjoy! :)

IMG_5249 copy.jpg
Every crosswalk has its rainbow

Life

Life, what is its sense ?
Love, what does it bring?
Living the present moment.
Brings fulfilment.

Do you understand the lines,
open your Eyes and open your Mind.
Don’t let them make you blind.

You are what you give.
Live with attention,
always forgive.

Enjoy the present moment
and make sure
that your Eyes are always open.

Don't forget to HAVE A NICE DAY AND SMILE A LITTLE MORE! :)

  • Follow me so we can be part of this together!

Be happy,
Peace out.


Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/graf_it.lxb/

Official @chloewij

Sort:  

I take your advise and I will try to smile a little more ;)

Great! I hope you have a nice day:)

Very well written, resonated with me.

happy that you enjoyed :)

Very well written, I really enjoyed

that's nice :) Thank you!