Poems

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

I've not written poetry in a very long time! Here are a few I'd written several years ago!
Do you ever feel broken beyond repair? These were done when I was at my lowest point in life. The later part of 2005. I was dealing with severe depression. I'd lost my grandmother, a woman that meant the world to me, and some personal issues revolving around my marriage, my job, and my life. I made some crappy decisions that almost took EVERYTHING away from me. This was the only way I could get some of the pain out.

10424068_10204188277134277_321982181_o.jpg

I Only

I only laugh so they can't see,
So they can't see the pain in me.
I only bleed inside my chest,
Inside my chest their lies the rest;
of my heart that is shattered into,
Shattered into pieces without you.


SHADOWS!
The wind blows, a widow cries
a flower wilts, a loved one dies.
Tender skin pricked by a thorn,
Drops of blood to the unborn.
the wind does howl,
the wolf does growl,
the earth trembles with fright.
A crow that calls
a leaf that falls,
Darkness now blots out the light!!


Sometimes . . . I felt like I was drowning and couldn't reach the surface.

AdobeStock_108512007.jpeg

Locked

There is a little girl locked in this woman’s place,
With a fragile heart and a cherub’s face.
She fell in love, but her heart was taken,
Battered and bruised her soul was shaken.


REFLECTIONS
can u hear me or am I talking to myself?
the walls are shivering in their response.
the silence is ear piercing.
my hands are shaking,
don't just stand there and look at me.
answer me...
why won't you answer me?
why are you just staring at me with the haunted expression deep in your eyes?
can you even hear me? Do I have a voice?
Am I crazy?
Yes, I am, that must be it. the ramblings of a mad woman who can no longer tell fantasy from reality.
The fabrics that have kept the two separate for so long have now merged into one, and I can't tell the difference.
The walls are shifting the floor is creaking.
Whispers... can you hear them?
I hear someone... do you hear it?
Shhhhh.... listen...
Stop smiling at me like that... have you no decency?
Fine, I'll just turn out the light, and I won't have to see you anymore.

steemit.jpg

Sort:  

I love it! You should enter some contests! That's some good writing!

I don't even know how to do that! lol

or even how to find them

You are such an amazing writer!!

Awwww, thank you sweetheart!

I enjoyed them all but I'd have to say SHADOWS! and Locked are my 2 favorites.

Thanks, doll. I really appreciate that! :)