A Piece of Poetry by the Sea

in #poetry6 years ago

Hello Guys!

During my Introductory Post, I mentioned that one of my hobbies is writing poems. Well, I was out for the day and spent most of my time at the beach. So, I’m going to share with you guys, a poem that I wrote earlier.

A Piece of Poetry by the Sea

As I was sitting, down the bright blue sky
I look at the Wonderful view of the sea
Wondering if I’ll ever reach the horizon
Because that is where I want to be

I felt so relaxed and filled with glee
As the ocean’s harmony was calling me
With the joy and laughter of my friends nearby
A tranquil moment I cannot lie

The warmth of the sun, the smoothness of sand
A tingling sensation through my fingertips
Savoring the minute of pure meditation
Taking a break from ongoing hardships

A pleasing experience put my body at ease
As I was consumed by the ocean’s cool breeze
The trees are swaying, the seagulls are flying
The best experience worth enjoying

27173141_10215702247217540_6212277096705301280_o.jpg

Hope you can also feel the pleasant experience of the sea
Thank you so much for dropping by!

Kindly Vote and Support @surpassinggoogle
By typing @steemgigs as your witness using the link below
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  

Love your writing! Great poem.
It seems you had a lovely time, good for you my friend :)
Thanks for sharing!

Thanks bro! Yes, we really had an Awesome time.:) The beach is really one of the best places where we can chill.

Great poem. I wonder if you also like writing song lyrics?

Thanks kababayan! Writing song lyrics would be a nice consideration, I haven't tried that yet. But I think it's the kinda cool.

Wow tian maau kau ka mag poem! Apil sa amo weekly poetry contest. Wala pami ka post ug theme check #dnwpoetrycontest

uo apil ko ana weekly.:)