Original Poetry & Art - In The Coffee Shop

in #poetry7 years ago

image

In the Coffee shop

The bitter taste of dust

In the Coffee shop
I found a Pottery
Another Pottery
There are too many Potters

I have fallen to pieces

Insight fails me
In the bitterness of the cup
In the dark depth dependent
In this urban den

The dead white light
The LED white light
That saps the morning Ray
Lights the dark print on paper decayed

I have fallen asleep
In the bright darkness
In the coffee shop at this table
In the start of day


Artwork and poem are my original work, written whilst having my morning coffee. Artwork is a photo manipulated and filtered using Prism for Android, whilst the poem was written directly to screen of the eSteem program. Part of the minimalist posting project.
Sort:  

Lo que veo me encanta el arte y me inspira a tomar un cafesito de media tarde que rico hmmm me relaja