Writers on the Storm...

in #poetry5 years ago

"The Lord God has given Me the tongue of disciples,
That I may know how to sustain the weary one with a word."

- Isaiah the Prophet -


This poem is dedicated to @sunravelme.

Thanks, friend, for the encouraging word.

DryWell.jpg
The Well... So very dry.... ~ Image courtesy of Maria Krasnova

~Writers on the Storm~

by Duncan Cary Palmer

The Well...
So very dry.
Sadly awry.
What to try?

Weary, worried, wondering, Why?
Where shall I fly to be renewed?

Long time, no words.
Energy depleted.
Spark gap defeated.
Frustration repeated.

No breath, blind,
Dispirited.
Perish the thought
That thought perish...

Jump start me!
Make me crackle,
Bring me to life.

As I grumble,
Thunder rumbles.
Fresh, moist breeze,
Sweet friend breathes life,
Rousing verbal stormwind.

Lightning!
The torrent breaks,
Overtakes, motivates,
Quickening, vivifying!

Anticipate.
Activate.
Generate.
For readers unborn,
Create.

Twenty three syllables inspire,
Kick-start my brain,
My fingers, animate.

Keys rebound.
Words appear.
I appreciate.

Gratitude.


~FIN~


Note: If you're reading this after the payout window has closed,
you can still reward it: CLICK HERE.

P.S. If you have an "in" with anybody at Steemit, Inc. - Would you please ask them to get rid of these damn, extremely annoying "off-website" arrow/boxes? The have, overnight, made Steemit ugly. There are much better solutions.


For more poetry,
please check out our Library Poetry Shelf - CLICK below:


@creatr


Table of Contents


LOOK! Check out our amazing product:
SILVERengines
Introducing: The SILVERengines proton - Image by @creatr
CONTACT US - Will Exchange for Steem


Thanks for your time and attention.
You are why I'm here on Steemit!
I have very eclectic interests and hope, over time, to write about them all.


⬇️To Check Out @creatr's World⬇️CLICK Each Image Below⬇️

@creatr @creatr @creatr

Sort:  

The poem almost sounds like an Android coming back to life. Energy depleated. Crackle, thunder, lightening. Activate. Animate.

Posted using Partiko Android

{Large smile!}

There have been days when I've felt very much like an android... ;)

Thanks, friend, for the lovely feedback. :D

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Little fragments work in place to create a poem like a puzzle waiting to be discovered. Thanks @creatr PS Your title reminds me of Riders On the Storm. A play on the title of the old song?

Thanks Troy...

Yes, that was intentional...

See my comment on your earlier post, Creatr, to find out why I'm hesitating to vote on this one. My vote seems to decrease your payout...annoying!

Guess we all go through those dark nights of the soul and having to cope with the eternal commercial aspect of life, making and earning a living, adds to our angst. But you need to write, my friend - just don't inhale - breathe out those words - as Tennyson says, they shouldn't fust in you unus'd.

Once again, John...

Thank You for the encouragement to keep writing... :D

And I'd say, please just go ahead and vote for my posts; who knows what's going on? I'd just as soon see your John Hancock in the list of voters and not worry about the payout! ;)

ha ha, okay, my friend - will do!

P.S.

This "commercial aspect of life" may be infernal, but is surely isn't eternal (although it seems that way at times). Jesus/God will come and reset the universe in due time, after which we will be able to pursue and exercise all our gifts without worrying about where the next meal is coming from... :D

I agree, my friend - Come, Lord Jesus

...a better quote for you from Hamlet 4.1 .

Sure he that made us with such large discourse
Looking before and after, gave us not
That capability and godlike reason
To fust in us unus'd

Tennyson too, from Morte D'Arthur, if memory serves

Thanks for the added and very literary encouragement! :D

For some reason I've been thinking a lot about you - and really missing you on Whaleshares. Glad to connect again - trying to get back to posting on Steemit - great poem

Hello!, my dear friend!

Thank you so much for dropping by and for your encouraging words. <3

I need and want to write, but have been trying to make ends meet, and rather disheartened lately. I hope to get back to Whaleshares as well, as I do have much more to share and lots more to say.

Thanks again for saying "Hi." I've missed you and other friends too... :D