A Criminal's Soliloquy

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

prison-1772396_960_720.jpg

Crime. Slime solicitor of all evil.
I fell in love with you because you promised me
all the wealth of this world.
You told me that if I could have my neighbour's
radio sold you would bring me cash and happiness.
But how come I feel so much anxiety and distress?
**
You said if I take somebody's life you would make
me a millionaire and would smear me with your ointment
so I could sparkle the glory of your light. Fear was not my appointment
at night when I had you by my side.
Wild personality you injected in me, you were the ride to my ecstasy.
**
When a victim's tears fell down I would celebrate
and revel with spears to kill frowns. No ill bounds
came between us. You never told me about another
person's feelings, you mentioned nothing about prisons and the law.
I only saw what you wanted me to see.
Now I'm all alone in this cell of melancholy.
**
If I only knew what your plans for me really were
I wouldn't have married you.
No life was meant to be carried through hardships,
thought I was doing this to strengthen our friendship.
But now all I see are these prison walls laughing at me.
Bail please refusing me because the Magistrate said I caused too much grief
in people's lives.
**
Simple strives of living are gradually getting consumed by the walls of this cell,
my life is the manifestation of how it looks and feels like to be in hell.
Until I die will dwell in this hole of darkness, but for deceiving me I hate you.
If only I knew, I wouldn't have slewed. IF ONLY.
Now it's too late, I now lay here, awaiting the day of my rot. . .
Pity.


©Vincent Mbatha - @cryptoprofessor


Image Source: pxb


Sort:  

great story you write

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 2.02% upvote!
I was summoned by @cryptoprofessor. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?