Where Art Thou Going? - Free Flowing Poetry

in #poetry6 years ago

Swimming in thoughts,
Drowning in emotions,
So many possible ways to be me,
But where am I called to be?

What do we do when the heart and mind don't agree?
Which would you trust?

You can only run for so long,
Until you end up right back home,
Did you not realize you where simply in a loop,
that returns you to where you belong?

They say if you don't know where you are going,
then all paths will lead the right way,
at least that's what Alice heard,

alice-and-cheshire-cat.png

maybe I'll just be a bird,
and Fly all day,
until I land in a place far, far, away?

But I wonder, will you come and find me there?
Will I be able to let the emotions and thoughts drift away,
Or will I always care?

Sort:  

Any step we take in a new direction is but one of a million paths...
I have been on many, many paths, but i am nowhere ..
The journey is the way..
You must ask yourself, "Does this path have a Heart?"
If it does not, you will surely suffer..
and others along with you..
You may encounter hardship on your Journey,
but looking back you will see that the obstacles were merely stepping stones;
as was the path ..

Grateful for the blessing of your wisdom. Exactly the response I needed to hear in this moment.

Deeper Meaning here
A Crystal Geometry
embedded in Stone

Deeper Meaning here
A Crystal Geometry
Embedded in Stone

                 - primal-buddhist


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Love this little bot
like a fay creature
unseen but beneficent

I am so sad I didn't get here in time for an upvote! This is insanely relatable and beautiful!

So many possible ways to be me,
But where am I called to be?
What do we do when the heart and mind don't agree?
Which would you trust?

This is particularly my favorite. I struggle with choosing a specific purpose and just being free. Does freedom bring happiness? Or is freedom just the ability to say no to our purpose?