3 dream scenes

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

3 dream scenes

original poetry & art


blend-yellow-purplecarpet.jpg


I:


Consciousness displayed to me the consequence
Of the falliable puffed up with their filigree
Of royal blood which reckons them fully regal:
Petulant in pretentiousness - a shaken animal
That projects thin confidence upon the masses.

Whilst I, ever-contemplating, ever-glismpsing
The undercurrent, see the silly sadness,
The scared child, same as I am,
Same as I'd be were I to
Take the throne &
Proclaim myself
Nobility.


blue-blackjeans-negative.jpg


II:


Came to me freely:
With a smile - and a kiss
An embrace I could fathom but
My years have become affectionless.

So the question in the forefront is "Why?"
(Although it doesn't help me reckon this.)
The warmth - I made myself undeserving
But life is insistent, whose tendency
Unnerves me as a stoic statue.

The gentleness you see in me
Is a silver fox - it hides from
Harshness to preserve its virtue.


orangecarpet-highcontrast.jpg


III:


You will learn,
Since you are intent
On comprehending all the
Parelells. But contrary to
Your impatience, it will take
Many years for the epiphanies to
Convey to you the interpenetrations.



blackjean-highcontrast-blurry.jpg


Plain version


IMG_3925 (1).jpg

I:

Consciousness displayed to me the consequence
Of the falliable puffed up with their filigree
Of royal blood which reckons them fully regal:
Petulant in pretentiousness - a shaken animal
That projects thin confidence upon the masses.

Whilst I, ever-contemplating, ever-glismpsing
The undercurrent, see the silly sadness,
The scared child, same as I am,
Same as I'd be were I to
Take the throne &
Proclaim myself
Nobility.

II:

Came to me freely:
With a smile - and a kiss
An embrace I could fathom but
My years have become affectionless.

So the question in the forefront is "Why?"
(Although it doesn't help me reckon this.)
The warmth - I made myself undeserving
But life is insistent, whose tendency
Unnerves me as a stoic statue.

The gentleness you see in me
Is a silver fox - it hides from
Harshness to preserve its virtue.

III:

You will learn,
Since you are intent
On comprehending all the
Parelells. But contrary to
Your impatience, it will take
Many years for the epiphanies to
Convey to you the interpenetrations.

IMG_3925.jpg


Notes


Anytime I have the opportunity to have a long and restful sleep, I inevitably encounter some incredibly vivid lessons in my dream consciousness. I have portrayed a few scenes from my last night's experiences here. I think it's nice to format a dream piece in separate and disjunct scenes, because that is often the impression of the memories once we return to the waking state: scattered, uncoherent, and yet: holding some intense meaning, as well. I have started presenting the poems in the "illustrated" format as well as plain, because of comments I have received regarding greater ease of reading in the plain format.
.

All the images in this post were created by photomanipulation of photographs taken with my iPhone 5 of various textiles, including jeans, carpet, a rug, and the inside of my trombone case. This is an approach I will likely use in the future, as it provides a good balance between abstractness and evocativeness.


negblend-jeans-blue-yellow.jpg


pinkgreen-negjeansblend (1).jpgpinkgreen-negjeansblend (2).jpg

Poetry & images
by @d-pend
1/14/18


negblend-jeans-blue-yellow (3).jpgnegblend-jeans-blue-yellow (2).jpg


pinkgreen-negjeansblend.jpg


Sort:  

The first scene is so well written. I love the words 'ever-contemplating' and 'the silly sadness' you use. You seem to know where you are at and clearly see the destructiveness one can bring on oneself with a mere mindset and outlook.

'My years have become affectionless.' Simple beautiful. Your usage of a plethora of words rarely used by others, and your unique style, all mixed with your message and lessons is out of this world. I can't quite put into words what I feel about the second dream scene, but it evokes tranquility, comfort and a sense of understanding on your part in me.

The third scene; Patience we all need, yet many lack it. Above all, the most precious and valuable thing we possess yet have no control over is time. My thoughts on this are to simply observe life, become addicted to your surroundings, yet do not try to engage with it in ways that will benefit you. Observe, jot down what you see, learn, and move on. Thank you for this.

I am amazed by this piece.

is it your idea with such photos?) very unusual) buy I had a right guess looking at the 1st one "like a carpet" I thought but it seemed to me too strange and I didn't belive my idea, and then in the end you opened a secret, how surprised I was))
it's a nice contest - to guess which texture it is)
I saw smth alike here on Steemit, a photographer makes macro photos of a detail of any object, and we all guessed what it was, rather unexpected ideas we had) unfortunately I lost her link(
but you had the same idea almost)

Oh, my dear friend, your poetry is so expressive and although this is dream, it seems so real.
The masses, the child, an embrace,...everything I feel sadly real. Yes, the virtue is happiness...Actually whateber we do, matters for our next destination. Our now can be huge maya, that can distract our real pathway, we need to walk through...

Life is a spell of habit, consciousness turns the lever of the mind in the embrace of the enemy. Deep thoughts respect the time of eternal truth, we are lost in material imprisonment. We look for ourselves in the sea of ​​false changes, we are the sand that is sunbathing in the cosmic waves of inspiration. We find peace and essence in your words that move the spirit through the labyrinth poetry. Thank you for exellent poetry mz honest friend @d-pend

Absolutely 03 various dream scene. Pretty interesting to hear from your voice. But unfortunately not uploaded video there. It's ok. No worries needed. Your all dreams can compare with our life. Actually undercurrent very big problem of society. Currently peoples divided various groups. Black & white/ Poor & rich like these.
I refer to say that I'd be happy coz I followed you. Nice to decided to sharing better blogging from you. Will see soon.
Stay blessed.

You said it's very good to have a dream piece splendid and unlucky to format in the scene. But in the dream I was standing in the train line. I can not move even after driving. It seemed as if I would die shortly. And again I saw the train from the sky like gunfire rushing towards me. I saw many big fish in the dream. I can never catch it, I can never.

This is not only dreaming poem; it would be talented writing skills. Awesome meaningful talks with used impressive contents and glorious designed images. Very creative post and you in now professional writing level. I love these thoughts.
Keep going with steemit.....

I dream all most every night and tell myself "I will remember my dreams." But, alas, I forget more often that I remember.

Great work ... actually i also love very much with poem .. really its just love it ... your poetry just awesome ... and also i have no words to say for photography ... its damm good , superb .... as i always wait for your next post ..

Bro...the textures match the words so nice. I must work with you.... straight fire!!

Like purple diamond in making

somebody pinch me... i think im dreaming.. very very very superb....speechless

vivid dreams for poetry. Great Piece again sir! @d-pend

I like your dream recall poems😉

You have to know what the dream means, do you dream every night?

We all do, but the memories often evade our grasp...

Well done! You are talented :)

Thank you :-)

You're truly gifted in the art of writing, you should make a professional career out of this

Kudos man... Its worth every read and upvote

Resteeming and upvoting right away

Nice poem dear dpend

its very beautiful poem. i really like it. hope that people of all ages like it.So thanks for sharing with us...good job

Love it you are amazing beautiful piece of your dreams