You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 dream scenes

in #poetry6 years ago

The first scene is so well written. I love the words 'ever-contemplating' and 'the silly sadness' you use. You seem to know where you are at and clearly see the destructiveness one can bring on oneself with a mere mindset and outlook.

'My years have become affectionless.' Simple beautiful. Your usage of a plethora of words rarely used by others, and your unique style, all mixed with your message and lessons is out of this world. I can't quite put into words what I feel about the second dream scene, but it evokes tranquility, comfort and a sense of understanding on your part in me.

The third scene; Patience we all need, yet many lack it. Above all, the most precious and valuable thing we possess yet have no control over is time. My thoughts on this are to simply observe life, become addicted to your surroundings, yet do not try to engage with it in ways that will benefit you. Observe, jot down what you see, learn, and move on. Thank you for this.

I am amazed by this piece.