You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Fatal Exhale | Poetry

in #poetry6 years ago

Of course, it takes me back to the 2017 days :-D Good times.

Btw, has anyone told you about this odd new clone of Steemit called WeKu? I started cross-posting my Steemit stuff over there just for fun. It's made by a Chinese team, I hear. They plan to develop it in a different way, but I don't know too much about it :-)

If you sign up, I'd appreciate if you use my referral link and say hi on "the other side" :-P

Sort:  

Totally reminds me too! The years are going far too quickly...getting older :]!

...ohh? No never heard!. just that there was some other platforms that are following suit!.. makes you wonder which of these will make the cut!

i must look into it , and when I move over I'll definitely use your referral!...i probably will move over! Wow looks so much like steemit :O cant believe it!

Yeaaa time is definitely speeding up :-) At least we have some more time to be young left :-P

Yeah, it was so strange to make an account over there with everything looking identical! (except for referral link of course)

I didn't wanna use it at first because somebody tried to impersonate me, so I'm @dpend over there with no dash :-P Actually found out about it from @papa-pepper, he's called @real-papa-pepper on WeKu and he's done really well!

I just joined, I think I literally laughed the whole way through because I cannot believe just how much it looks like steemit :]

Hey no harm having your screen name there!.. and duplicating your posts!( unless their version of cheetah keeps doing us for plagiarism :O! )

Thanks for the heads up! .. A literal steemit clone!

Yeah it is so odd, but hilarious! I'm interested to see if they can pull off some of the things they want in the whitepaper (like built in chat and other things missing from Steemit) because it could be really interesting if so!

I have just checked. It is incredibly Steemit-like, really :D .

Yes, it's extremely trippy how similar they are. I finally read through the whitepaper and a lot of their ideas are more realistic/ forward-thinking than Steemit, Inc. I think it's worth posting our content on both sites and seeing if they are able to achieve the things they talk about.

Yes. But, is that SMS to fliter our robot register fee something or really not, btw? Not using mobile phone myself, i dont want to surprise mum with that, hahaha ;).

Yeah, they didn't use to have that but had to add it for verification that you're a real human :-P

Ok. And, verily, i am ;) .