The Fatal Exhale | Poetry

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

fatal exhale.jpg


death appears as silence
a fluttering echo on repeat

attentive ear sees clear
violets blooming o'er damp grass

sombre colors elude
times past -
a bitter winter.
all the more- worry not.

bfly1.jpg

ending of a life heralds
in it's arrival.
the hushed whispers of wind
the nonvocal ringing wind chimes
the scent of nostalgic incenses

bfly2.jpg

and over inhibited falling of leaves
and petals in the breeze
a reminder of frailty
akin- eternal time.

death- sister of sleep
somber reminder
of all in dust.


sig

Sort:  

@d-pend -- the aineyann is BACK!

haha! Always back from the dead :]

@overkillcoin yaaaaay!

hihihihi :]

Thank you for your welcome :]

Of course, it takes me back to the 2017 days :-D Good times.

Btw, has anyone told you about this odd new clone of Steemit called WeKu? I started cross-posting my Steemit stuff over there just for fun. It's made by a Chinese team, I hear. They plan to develop it in a different way, but I don't know too much about it :-)

If you sign up, I'd appreciate if you use my referral link and say hi on "the other side" :-P

Totally reminds me too! The years are going far too quickly...getting older :]!

...ohh? No never heard!. just that there was some other platforms that are following suit!.. makes you wonder which of these will make the cut!

i must look into it , and when I move over I'll definitely use your referral!...i probably will move over! Wow looks so much like steemit :O cant believe it!

Yeaaa time is definitely speeding up :-) At least we have some more time to be young left :-P

Yeah, it was so strange to make an account over there with everything looking identical! (except for referral link of course)

I didn't wanna use it at first because somebody tried to impersonate me, so I'm @dpend over there with no dash :-P Actually found out about it from @papa-pepper, he's called @real-papa-pepper on WeKu and he's done really well!

I have just checked. It is incredibly Steemit-like, really :D .

Yes, it's extremely trippy how similar they are. I finally read through the whitepaper and a lot of their ideas are more realistic/ forward-thinking than Steemit, Inc. I think it's worth posting our content on both sites and seeing if they are able to achieve the things they talk about.

Another great artist!

@cali-girl tag me as soon as you post again girl :]]

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by aineyann from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

somber powerful poem

thank you for your kind words :]

This is incredible. I like short and precise poems.

Dante is here no fear

Cheers

It means more than you realise that you enjoyed that! :]

and so we return to dust...

This is beautiful! Is the art your own as well? Love the way the art and the poem work together


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Beautiful poetry. I like how simple and precise it is. Also the art is amazing. Sober and calm. Keep writing :)

Thank you my Dear :]