THE MORNING ARISES

in #poetry6 years ago

sun-through-clouds.jpg

I'm awakened to another morning
Graced from slumber
By the beautiful whispers
Of the dawning Divine
Another day
Gifted with breath
To share love, light and peace

The morning song of feathered frequency
Scatters about my ears
Soothes the silia
Through the sound of winged majesty

The poetry of nature needs no words
It sings in syllables of serendipity

The flight of wind
Caresses my substance
In the blossoming of light

Hearing within the silence
Singing within the song
A choir of chlorophyll
With a photosynthetic chorus

The harbinger of Harmony
In the harbor of my cerebrospinal waters
Washing wisdom upon my shores
Serenading the sand of time in fluid fascination

Visceral verisimilitudes

Birds, like fish in the air,
Swim into silent flight
And I drown into life
Swallowing my beloved
In waves of wonder

I am under, over, above and beyond
Not only In the flow
I Am the flow

No longer do I strive to awake
I am constantly being awakened

I no longer arise in the morning

The morning arises in me.