What I wish to see

in #poetry6 years ago

19051032_305608073227473_6759987359481069568_n-2.jpg

I see the good in everything
I don’t have to train my mind
I count my blessings every
Night
no need to remind
I Make the best of every minute
For me its not a task
So the benefit of the doubt is always given
And a second and third Chance
And that’s not a gift as you may think it to be
Sometimes you have to point out the negativity
I get blinded by the smiles
And the empty promises to change
And leave my heart hoping
It can rearrange
But some people you can’t fix
As positive as you may be
The silver lining is full of tricks
A rainbow you may see
But the storm is over
The damage is done
The wreckage everywhere
So see the beauty and hope within
Their weight is too much to bare
Be selfish
You do you
And when it comes to that day
See the goodness in forgiveness
And say what you need to say
For the only person you’re 100%
Responsible for is you
Positive
Negative
Helpful
Hurtful
You need to be true
If they lie
Don’t cover up
If they try
Help them up
But the good in you
Will never be
A reflection of What you
Wish to see