DICHOTOMY OF THOUGHTS

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

I saw you and I got attracted

Like I dived into deep deep oceans

Trust me the exaggeration subtracted

I lost control of my senses

Couldn’t tell right from wrong

But I took my chances

I risked everything for a reason

To see how it feels,

To have undergone treason

You were a sorceress my love

But I took your wand

And I thought maybe it’d work ;

We made a beautiful bond.

Yet I was scared to death ;

‘Cause what I saw in you

To make me fall for you

A dreadful dream come true

Saw myself like I was looking

At a mirror on the wall

And there I stood; in love

With my selfish self again.

Hope is a basic instinct

Let it go it won’t depart

Like it survived even

When dinosaurs went extinct

And it bore fruit; the reason

That today we’re living

Now all the reasons I’d justify myself with

Were all away; fading

I had nothing to lose but all at stake

Because for you to end it, was a piece of cake.

And every time I cringe and ask why?

Within myself lies the reply!

But don’t you worry;

I bind you with no obligation

Do whatever your heart says

Do away with the ostentation

Because I’ll manage; I understand

Falling in love in a necessity

And it’s bound to occur

Cause the plane of this feeling is unmanned

But being together is a privilege

And bad men don’t get none.

asdasd1.png