The damage you did to me.

in #poetry6 years ago

I wish I could have you again  

in my arms, 

take your hand and kiss you  

in the dark, 

forget all the bad,

fall asleep and wake up  

on your back.  




I want to forget you like you did.

Hear your voice and feel that you are here, 

that you never left.   

I want to feel happy like I was with you 

and that we feel young too.   

But everything is different now.

I want a change but how? 

If since you're not all fell down 

and time takes its time to pass.  




I miss feeling at home with your arms around me.

I miss feeling alive with your lips running through me.

I miss feeling you, looking at us and living in a dream that I had to wake up from.

I hope you're happy even if you're with someone who does not love you like I did.

If you want to return, I will always be here.

Sort:  

Hello and welcome to steemit.
Is this your original poetry?

Hi :) Yes it is mine.
The only thing that is not mine are the images, I took them from tumblr.

how can I ignore such a beautiful poetry? Happy life...

Something in life gone wrong? Time heals everything...

I hope that...

Be strong!

Te defiendes mejor en ingles, igual puedes sacar dos post, uno en cada idioma.