Endless cycle [original poetry]

in #poetry6 years ago

I found the answers to many questions
In the empty sockets of your eyes
Your bony hand guided me through a door
You pushed me inside
And you doubled your size
I tried to shelter from you
But you were a storm, and I, a withered flower
With feeble petals and a vanishing scent

The door closed slowly
With the creaking of horror movies
I stayed inside, in the cold dark
With my eyelids sewn shut
And a silent scream in my throat
Trying to find the doorknob
Finally, I gave up
And sat in a corner to wait

After an eternity
The door opens once again
A woman comes in
Surrounded with a halo of light
Wearing a pretty dress

She kisses my eyelids
Holds me with silk hands
And guides me towards new lands
I just think: “at least her eyes
aren’t full with promises”


Image source

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

dep poet and nice photo. upvoted