Restless Heart !!

in #poetry6 years ago

Lying beneath the unbounded sky,
Surrounded by the lush greenery,
Overlooking the serene river,
I look up at the sky
To the white, fluffy clouds
Which are gently floating around.
One cloud tumbled over the other
And presented the shape of a huge rock.
Then, two clouds came close by,
Got united and
Formed the shape of a mountain.
Again, they got detached
And started floating daintily,
Till one of those clouds
Knocked over another cloud,
Depicting somewhat the image of a bird.
This picturesque sight
Made me feel so relaxed.
While observing their changing shapes,
I thought –
That the human heart is also alike.
It deals with
Various feelings and emotions.
It never gets rest,
It has to undergo different feelings,
Like the clouds,
Which undergo different shapes.

Live-free copy.jpg

Sort:  

Well written, but also clever imagery. I've placed you on my feed

Thank You to comment me friend !!