Life Advices 001

in #poetry6 years ago

Hello fellow Steemians, I am called Simon from Ghana, West Africa. I love poetry and I love to write a lot. Below is a poem I have written in my #Life Advice Series. In this poem, I tried to portray life as that mirror hanging on a wall in your dream or in your room. The point is simple just as brief as the poem itself is. Life is about inputs and outputs, actions and reactions, doings and consequences and learning to know and understand life in this vein have given me more insight into living an even more harmonious life that leads to inner happiness. I hope you enjoy the read.

Life is like a mirror,
Hanging upon the wall
She reflects what she sees
So you should be careful,
About the many choices,
You make every day
If you see life as beautiful and kind,
As compassionate but delicate,
And if you go on to live her,
As innocent as a new born child,
As peaceful as the lilies and roses
Trust me; but on your own instincts
Your seeds shall bear fruits
You'd marvel at what you'd find
And posterity will conspire
To help you achieve your heart desires
Because, life is best lived,
If she's lived for the good of all