I do not like it n (Chimbo)

in #poetry4 years ago (edited)

Chimbo.jpg

Chimbo

I'm here thinking about what it was,
In what could have been and was not;
I try to learn from being so wrong,
Well, curiosity has led me to fall in love.

Today I think of you and missing you shakes me,
I realize that there are still things to do;
I don't know if it was my lack of courage,
Or fear continue to wait for a love that did not belong to me.

There are things left to say,
There are notes left to write;
There are songs left to dedicate,
That and many more.

Songs like, Under The Sun of The Other Pole,
And I stay with her;
“Give me a minute to remember that I am not alone because I found you,
A morning under the sun, beach and sand to cool off,
Give you what I am
Everything I was
Everything you relived in me ”

Or, when you're from Anakena
"For you my verses are born,
The darkness is not so black;
Your existence makes me,
Just seeing you pass,
The broken works again ”

“Continue with, There you are from Famasloop
There you are,
And I don't want to blink;
Although my eyes cry from looking ”

Finally, Jorge Drexler's Asylum
“Give me a night of asylum,
Give me a night of asylum,
Give me a haven;
I will give you what I have,
This love that I do not explain ”

And so many more,
With which you can remember;
All this as a beautiful story.

Finish reading books,
Like "One Hundred Years of Solitude";
And have one more topic to talk about,
Among all that time allows us to talk.

Having left behind worrying about the world,
Do not give cases to your vanities understanding that everyone,
We are different poles.

Destined to find its opposite,
Because all humans,
We come to the world for someone else;
And how would you say that chimbo,
Yes, it's chimbo to find that person,
And his company not to enjoy it,
Beyond a friendship What a chimbo!