'Accepting me'

in #poetry7 years ago

I don’t think
I was really
Hiding from you
I was
Hiding from me
How’s that for
Futility?
Running on the spot
Caught certainly
Pretending
Not to be
Sinking
Desperately
Longing just to breathe
It’s me
It’s still me
But this is
Me accepting me

image


Thanks for reading! I did a lot of introspection today. While it would have been awesome to have discovered the meaning of life or intuited the lottery numbers, I think I got a better understanding of myself instead. And that’s pretty cool too. Although if anyone would like to share some winning lottery numbers, I probably wouldn’t say no.

Tomorrow a brand new round of the EmojiPoetry Challenge will be out so don’t forget to look out for that! Especially if you wanted to enter last week but the complicated instructions scared you off. That was a one-time thing (I promise). Anyway…

STEEM ON!


Image Sourced from pixabay.com

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by elementm from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.