You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It’s Time (An Original Poem)

in #poetry2 years ago (edited)

So much of public opinion really is curated by those in power, isn't it? I'm watching the monkey pox scare ramp up. It's not at a 'fever pitch' here yet but Covid numbers are on the rise again so more people are masking up.

I doubt we'll never really know the entire truth about the pandemic. I do know my father suffered horribly in the rehabilitation facility they put him in before he died. No food, water, or any of his meds for the better part of three days is what we discovered when they transferred him by ambulance to the hospital (where he passed a little over a week later). I think a lot of that kind of negligence was going on in that facility and many others. My brother and I looked into an attorney but the governor of Ohio issued blanket immunity for all of those hospitals and medical facilities, shielding them from litigation. There was definitely something larger going on there.

It's true, a life lived in fear really isn't living at all! That ax throwing looks like a lot of fun. I'd like to try it! That is definitely something my Dad would've enjoyed.

Take care my friend! Enjoy what's left of the weekend!