Chill Winter

in #poetry6 years ago

I remember the sweet talks,
Burning the midnight oil.
I remember the long walks..
Treading the fresh, soft soil.

I remember how we smiled
And washed away the pain.
I remember how I'd see you
End up there once again.

You brought me love, you brought me summer.
You showed me life, and gave it color.
But oh how ironic, the seasons changed.
All warmth froze, into barren hate.

Wild winds blow, and my heart beats numb.
With the remaining breath I ask myself, how did I get so dumb?
Endless storms house my heart.
What we built together, is now falling apart.
I search for you, hither and thither.
But alas all that's left, is me and chill winter.

Sort:  

This post has caught the eye of @MuxxyBot and has been nominated by the curation team. If chosen it will feature in a curation post by @MuxxyBot. An image from your post may be featured.
Please reply to this comment if you accept or decline.

That'd be amazing, to get featured..

Congratulations. This poem is featured in this week's Muxxybot Poetry Curation post.

https://steemit.com/curation/@muxxybot/muxxybot-poetry-curation-9