Stay with me

in #poetry6 years ago

alex-jones-8205.jpg (Photo by Alex Jones on Unsplash)

Empty skies call me home.
Caught in between all these lies..
I'm here all alone.
Watching as you wave goodbye..
Watching as you wave goodbye.

Reminiscing days when we were oh so near.
All the times that you held me dear.
Shouting out loud.
I'm crying out now.
But I hear no sound.

Your heartbeat wakes me.
And all the lovely places it takes me..
How I wish I could be.
In this reverie,
In this reverie, forever.

But now I'm bidding goodbye.
As I'm taking off to the skies.
Watching myself fade away.
Fade to the darkness that this day.
I feared wouldn't come, but oh it came.

Now I'm watching myself fade away.
Will you not hold me right now,
Will you not hold me tight how,
How you promised you'd lock away,
All of my pain and you would stay,
Stay till forever.. Now I'm watching myself fade away.
Fade to the darkness as I pray..
As I pray endlessly that you'd stay.
That you'd stay.