Friend Zone

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

images (8).jpeg
Source

I heard your whispers underneath your breath
You sorted my blisters when I had nothing left
I fell so hard to the ground that I broke in pieces
But your presence introduced healing and taught me what peace is
Nobody smiled like you did
For none other did I feel what I was feeling for real
My exes and my past were just beautiful candles / flames
But you were the sunrise, every other beauty was shamed

I felt like I was caged as your friend when we could be more
I wanted to come out of the shadows and out of the blur
I sought after your heart daily with my hidden gestures
That slowly gained courage and composure
This was the day that decided my fate
Either I come out of the dark and together we share a life of intimacy
Or I shut down the door of "into me see"

A tear was all that rolled down my cheeks when you said no
Apparently you never loved me beyond enough to flow
"You are just a friend to me", was all you said
And I laughed it away like an April first game
The tears broke open a well of pain in my heart
And I could never be the same, not in full or in part
My pieces fell no more since I was only a foot away from the ground
I was broken but the scares didnt filter no healing, not now
I wish you belonged to me so we could bloom into a field of love from the shroud

But I just wish on, as you are the sunshine while I remain a cloud
My feelings locked up and shared to only me
Waiting for the one who can set me free
Until then I friend along with a love unrequited
Till I meet the one who would say discharge me from the crime of loving
You saying 'acquitted

For now your name remains nobody
And your alias none other

Sort:  

May I know the picture source from?

Posted using Partiko Android

It was sent to me by a friend on whatsapp. But I have searched the source and have added it

Please remove that picture if you're not sure about the original source. It will be easier if you find one from pixabay/pexel/unsplash for copyright free stock photos. Let me know if you manage to rectify. Cheers

Posted using Partiko Android

rectified. thank you

Link?

Posted using Partiko Android

I believe you can see the source in the post. click source' under the image

Your source link direct me to Google search result. I hope you understand I'm not trying to make life difficult for you. Neither do I like to take time reply messages. All I do, I am trying to help. Please help me to help you. Appreciate if you can use free source from the above mentioned pexel, pixabay, unsplash. Create a back link to the image source where you searched it. As below.


source of image

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @evelyniroh! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 400 replies. Your next target is to reach 500 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!