We just had a fight, and you left for the very first...

in #poetry6 years ago

Kept.jpg

Kept

Written by Jacob Ibrag


‘We just had a fight, and you left for

the very first time.’ Did you go after me? ‘Should

I have? I don’t think you want to see me, at least not for

a little while.’ A little while. Promise you’ll wait, it can’t be

that bad. ‘This was different. You gave me a look I couldn’t

recognize.’ I’ll forgive you, no matter what’s happened.

I’ll come back. ‘That’s the thing, this wasn’t me.

You kept a secret and I found the key.’

E+W Plus.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful: "You kept a secret and I found the key." Are the photographs you use taken by you as well? Just curious because I find them to really add value when reading your poetry.

Thank you very much. The photos are all from unsplash unless I specify otherwise.

Nice. I just checked that site out. I hadn't heard of it before. Looks like some awesome content.

Its awesome

Thank you :)